Prices at a glance (checked Oct 27, 2026)
Every price is from the vendor's own page on Oct 27, 2026. Prices change, so click through before you buy.
- Type
- AI voice, roofing CRM add-on
- Entry price and plans
- $99/mo, 200 min included. No contract, no setup fee, cancel any time. Works on any Roofr plan, including free Starter. Free for Roofr Essentials or Scale until end of 2026; billing from Jan 1, 2027. No overage charged today.
- Booking
- Books a home visit on the call
- Pricing page
- roofr.com/ai-receptionist
- Type
- AI voice with roofing page
- Entry price and plans
- Starter $109/mo (150 min, $0.85/min over); Professional $295/mo (450 min, $0.75); Business $899/mo (1,500 min, $0.70). $499 one-time training and setup fee (waived on a 6-month Professional term). 2 months free on annual. Cancel anytime.
- Booking
- AI scheduling (Google Calendar, Outlook, Calendly)
- Pricing page
- agentzap.ai/pricing
- Type
- AI voice with roofing page
- Entry price and plans
- Starter $49/mo (100 min, $0.35/min over, up to 50 calls a day); Pro $99/mo (250 min, $0.29, up to 100/day); Growth $199/mo (600 min, $0.25, up to 200/day). 7-day free trial (30 min, card on file).
- Booking
- Books inspections and estimate visits on your calendar
- Pricing page
- tactly.ai
- Type
- AI voice
- Entry price and plans
- Professional $49/mo (250 min); Scale $149/mo (1,000 min); Growth $299/mo (2,000 min). 2 months free on annual. 7-day free trial.
- Booking
- Professional: appointment links by text. Scale: books on your calendar
- Pricing page
- heyrosie.com/pricing
- Type
- AI voice
- Entry price and plans
- Starter $79/mo (100 unique customers, then 79¢ each, about 150 calls); Growth $129/mo (500, then 26¢); Scale $299/mo (2,000, then 15¢).
- Booking
- "Workers" such as "a booker"
- Pricing page
- goodcall.com/pricing
- Type
- AI voice with human backup
- Entry price and plans
- Free $0 (25 calls, then $3.00/call); Pro $150/mo (75 calls, extra $2.50), 150-call tier $270 (extra $2.30), 300-call tier $500 (extra $2.17); Enterprise from $500/mo.
- Booking
- AI Scheduling (Calendly & more)
- Pricing page
- smith.ai/pricing/ai-receptionist
- Type
- Live people
- Entry price and plans
- 30 calls $300/mo ($11.50 extra); 90 calls $810/mo ($10.50 extra); 300 calls $2,100/mo ($8.50 extra).
- Booking
- Book appointments $1.50 per call
- Pricing page
- smith.ai/pricing
- Type
- All-in-one CRM with AI voice credits
- Entry price and plans
- Launch $0; Core $39/mo yearly or $49 monthly (2,000 credits); Growth $95 yearly or $119 monthly (6,000 credits); Franchise $279 yearly or $349 monthly (20,000 credits).
- Booking
- Booking widget and calendar sync
- Pricing page
- serviceagent.ai/pricing
- Type
- Missed-call text-back and Google layer (does not pick up calls)
- Entry price and plans
- See /pricing
- Booking
- Texts the caller after a missed call and collects the job details over SMS; the owner returns the call and schedules
- Pricing page
- /missed-call-text-back
| Tool | Type | Entry price and plans | Booking | Pricing page |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Roofr AI Receptionist | AI voice, roofing CRM add-on | $99/mo, 200 min included. No contract, no setup fee, cancel any time. Works on any Roofr plan, including free Starter. Free for Roofr Essentials or Scale until end of 2026; billing from Jan 1, 2027. No overage charged today. | Books a home visit on the call | roofr.com/ai-receptionist |
| AgentZap | AI voice with roofing page | Starter $109/mo (150 min, $0.85/min over); Professional $295/mo (450 min, $0.75); Business $899/mo (1,500 min, $0.70). $499 one-time training and setup fee (waived on a 6-month Professional term). 2 months free on annual. Cancel anytime. | AI scheduling (Google Calendar, Outlook, Calendly) | agentzap.ai/pricing |
| Tactly | AI voice with roofing page | Starter $49/mo (100 min, $0.35/min over, up to 50 calls a day); Pro $99/mo (250 min, $0.29, up to 100/day); Growth $199/mo (600 min, $0.25, up to 200/day). 7-day free trial (30 min, card on file). | Books inspections and estimate visits on your calendar | tactly.ai |
| Rosie | AI voice | Professional $49/mo (250 min); Scale $149/mo (1,000 min); Growth $299/mo (2,000 min). 2 months free on annual. 7-day free trial. | Professional: appointment links by text. Scale: books on your calendar | heyrosie.com/pricing |
| Goodcall | AI voice | Starter $79/mo (100 unique customers, then 79¢ each, about 150 calls); Growth $129/mo (500, then 26¢); Scale $299/mo (2,000, then 15¢). | "Workers" such as "a booker" | goodcall.com/pricing |
| Smith.ai AI Receptionist | AI voice with human backup | Free $0 (25 calls, then $3.00/call); Pro $150/mo (75 calls, extra $2.50), 150-call tier $270 (extra $2.30), 300-call tier $500 (extra $2.17); Enterprise from $500/mo. | AI Scheduling (Calendly & more) | smith.ai/pricing/ai-receptionist |
| Smith.ai human receptionists | Live people | 30 calls $300/mo ($11.50 extra); 90 calls $810/mo ($10.50 extra); 300 calls $2,100/mo ($8.50 extra). | Book appointments $1.50 per call | smith.ai/pricing |
| ServiceAgent (pre-launch, waitlist) | All-in-one CRM with AI voice credits | Launch $0; Core $39/mo yearly or $49 monthly (2,000 credits); Growth $95 yearly or $119 monthly (6,000 credits); Franchise $279 yearly or $349 monthly (20,000 credits). | Booking widget and calendar sync | serviceagent.ai/pricing |
| Toolbench | Missed-call text-back and Google layer (does not pick up calls) | See /pricing | Texts the caller after a missed call and collects the job details over SMS; the owner returns the call and schedules | /missed-call-text-back |
How we scored
Five criteria, equal weight, scored only from each vendor's public pages on Oct 27, 2026: storm surge (calls at once, daily caps, what the meter does when 40 homeowners call in an afternoon); insurance claim calls (does the page say how it handles policy numbers, adjusters, coverage questions); urgent leaks (can an active-leak call reach a person tonight); estimate requests (can it put a replacement estimate or inspection on the calendar); and setup effort and fit with roofing software.
Roofing calls tend to be an active leak, storm damage with an insurance claim, a replacement estimate, or a small repair. We scored for all four, because a tool that handles one well can drop another.
- Published facts only
- AgentZap lists 100+ simultaneous calls. Tactly lists 50 / 100 / 200 calls a day by plan. Rosie, Goodcall, Smith.ai and Roofr do not state a limit on their pricing pages.
- Published facts only
- AgentZap lists claim intake. Tactly answers from your notes and leaves coverage to the insurer. Others not stated.
- Published facts only
- Roofr routes known callers and anyone who asks to a person. Rosie warm and live transfers from Scale. Goodcall: choose who receives transfers. Smith.ai: live receptionist. AgentZap: live agent handoff. Tactly: transfers during hours.
- Published facts only
- Roofr books a home visit. Tactly books inspections and estimate visits. Rosie calendar on Scale. AgentZap and Smith.ai: AI scheduling. Goodcall: a booker worker.
- Published facts only
- Roofr: about 10 minutes by forwarding, needs a Roofr account. AgentZap: $499 setup fee unless on a 6-month term. ServiceAgent: not launched (waitlist).
| Criterion | Published facts only |
|---|---|
| Storm surge | AgentZap lists 100+ simultaneous calls. Tactly lists 50 / 100 / 200 calls a day by plan. Rosie, Goodcall, Smith.ai and Roofr do not state a limit on their pricing pages. |
| Insurance claim calls | AgentZap lists claim intake. Tactly answers from your notes and leaves coverage to the insurer. Others not stated. |
| Urgent leaks | Roofr routes known callers and anyone who asks to a person. Rosie warm and live transfers from Scale. Goodcall: choose who receives transfers. Smith.ai: live receptionist. AgentZap: live agent handoff. Tactly: transfers during hours. |
| Estimate requests | Roofr books a home visit. Tactly books inspections and estimate visits. Rosie calendar on Scale. AgentZap and Smith.ai: AI scheduling. Goodcall: a booker worker. |
| Setup effort | Roofr: about 10 minutes by forwarding, needs a Roofr account. AgentZap: $499 setup fee unless on a 6-month term. ServiceAgent: not launched (waitlist). |
Which one fits your shop
You already run your shop in Roofr
Roofr AI Receptionist: calls land as job cards; free through 2026 on Essentials or Scale.
Big storm surges and lots of insurance claim calls
AgentZap lists simultaneous calls, claim intake, and JobNimbus and AccuLynx sync, if the setup fee and minute rates fit.
Small crew, on the roof most of the day, starting cheap
Tactly Starter or Rosie Professional. Check Tactly's daily call cap against your worst storm day.
Same homeowners calling two or three times after a storm
Goodcall bills per unique caller.
Replacement estimates you want on the calendar
Roofr (home visit on the call), Tactly (estimate visits), Rosie Scale (calendar).
You want real people on the hard calls
Smith.ai.
You don't take emergency calls
Any of the above with transfers off after hours, or missed-call text-back so leak calls get a fast reply and you decide in the morning.
You mostly need missed callers to get a fast reply
Missed-call text-back. See when you're on the roof and can't get to the phone below.
Roofr
Price line (Oct 27, 2026): $99/mo, 200 min included. No contract, no setup fee, cancel any time. Free for Roofr Essentials or Scale customers until end of 2026; billing from Jan 1, 2027. Source: roofr.com/ai-receptionist.
What the page lists
- Works on any Roofr plan, including the free Starter plan.
- Books a home visit on the call.
- Optional Instant Estimator gives callers a ballpark from your pricing.
- Screens spam. Repeat customers go to a person; callers who ask for a human are transferred.
- Calls land as Roofr job cards with a transcript.
- Call forwarding, about 10 min setup.
- No overage charged today over 200 minutes.
- FAQ says some callers will know it is AI.
Check before you buy
Overage is free today, but the page says that could change with notice. The receptionist is tied to a Roofr account.
Insurance questions are risky to automate. Write down what you do and do not handle on claims, and never let a tool speak for the adjuster or promise coverage.
AgentZap
Price line (Oct 27, 2026): Starter $109/mo (150 min, $0.85/min over); Professional $295/mo (450 min, $0.75); Business $899/mo (1,500 min, $0.70). $499 one-time training and setup fee (waived on a 6-month Professional term). 2 months free on annual. Cancel anytime. Sources: agentzap.ai/pricing · agentzap.ai/industries/roofing.
What the page lists
- AI scheduling (Google Calendar, Outlook, Calendly).
- Roofing page (updated Jul 18 2026) lists 100+ simultaneous calls in a storm.
- Insurance claim intake (policy number, adjuster, claim status).
- JobNimbus, AccuLynx and Jobber sync.
- Live agent handoff. Free number porting.
Check before you buy
Add the $499 setup fee to month one unless you sign a 6-month term. In a storm month, minutes over the plan cost $0.70 to $0.85 each.
Insurance questions are risky to automate. Write down what you do and do not handle on claims, and never let a tool speak for the adjuster or promise coverage.
Tactly
Price line (Oct 27, 2026): Starter $49/mo (100 min, $0.35/min over, up to 50 calls a day); Pro $99/mo (250 min, $0.29, up to 100/day); Growth $199/mo (600 min, $0.25, up to 200/day). 7-day free trial (30 min, card on file). Source: tactly.ai.
What the page lists
- Books inspections and estimate visits on your calendar.
- Transfers to up to 5 people (15 on Growth), e.g. your estimator, during hours.
- Insurance: answers from your notes and leaves coverage questions to the insurer.
- Daily call caps matter on a storm day.
Check before you buy
Each plan has a daily call cap. A storm can blow through 50 calls in a day.
Insurance questions are risky to automate. Write down what you do and do not handle on claims, and never let a tool speak for the adjuster or promise coverage.
Rosie
Price line (Oct 27, 2026): Professional $49/mo (250 min), Scale $149/mo (1,000 min), Growth $299/mo (2,000 min). Annual billing equals 2 months free. Source: heyrosie.com/pricing.
What the page lists
- Professional: appointment links by text.
- Scale: books on your calendar; warm and live transfers.
- Growth: waterfall transfers.
- English and Spanish on every call.
- Spam detection. 7-day free trial.
Check before you buy
The page does not list what happens when you go over your minutes. Ask before storm season.
Insurance questions are risky to automate. Write down what you do and do not handle on claims, and never let a tool speak for the adjuster or promise coverage.
Goodcall
Price line (Oct 27, 2026): Starter $79/mo (100 unique customers, then 79¢), Growth $129/mo (500, then 26¢), Scale $299/mo (2,000, then 15¢). Source: goodcall.com/pricing.
What the page lists
- Starter pitched "For a solo operator who misses calls while on the job".
- Bills unique callers, never minutes. Spam and wrong numbers don't count.
- Local number included or forward yours.
- Choose who receives transfers.
- "Workers" such as "a booker". Free demo agent.
Check before you buy
Confirm how a unique customer is defined for your shop, and what happens when many new numbers call on a storm day.
Insurance questions are risky to automate. Write down what you do and do not handle on claims, and never let a tool speak for the adjuster or promise coverage.
Smith.ai
AI Receptionist
Price line (Oct 27, 2026): Free $0 (25 calls, then $3.00/call); Pro $150/mo (75 calls, extra $2.50), 150-call tier $270 (extra $2.30), 300-call tier $500 (extra $2.17); Enterprise from $500/mo. Source: smith.ai/pricing/ai-receptionist.
What the page lists
- AI Scheduling (Calendly & more).
- Transfer to a live North America-based receptionist.
- Month to month, 30 days' notice.
- Every answered call counts; up to 10% removable as spam.
Human receptionists
Price line (Oct 27, 2026): 30 calls $300/mo ($11.50 extra); 90 calls $810/mo ($10.50 extra); 300 calls $2,100/mo ($8.50 extra). Book appointments $1.50 per call. Spanish line $1.00 per call. Source: smith.ai/pricing.
- Live-staffed; "Calls at 2 pm and 2 am cost the same."
- No charge for spam.
Check before you buy
Every answered call counts, so a week of storm calls adds the per-call rate quickly.
Insurance questions are risky to automate. Write down what you do and do not handle on claims, and never let a tool speak for the adjuster or promise coverage.
ServiceAgent (pre-launch, waitlist)
Price line (Oct 27, 2026): Launch $0; Core $39/mo yearly or $49 monthly (2,000 credits); Growth $95 yearly or $119 monthly (6,000 credits); Franchise $279 yearly or $349 monthly (20,000 credits). Source: serviceagent.ai/pricing.
What the page lists
- 1 AI voice minute = 15 credits.
- Credits $0.02 to $0.04 each.
- Booking widget and calendar sync.
- Site banner (Oct 27, 2026): "ServiceAgent launches soon. Register for the waitlist".
Check before you buy
Confirm launch timing and credit burn for your average call length before you count on it for a storm month.
Insurance questions are risky to automate. Write down what you do and do not handle on claims, and never let a tool speak for the adjuster or promise coverage.
When you're on the roof and can't get to the phone: missed-call text-back
When a call goes unanswered, the caller gets a text from your business in about 30 seconds, including after hours. Every unanswered call gets one, so a storm afternoon does not end as a full voicemail box. The text asks what happened, the address and how soon they need someone: an active leak captures where the water is and whether they need a tarp tonight, and insurance inspections and estimates queue behind the leak jobs. Damage notes and a preferred inspection window land in one inbox. You keep your number; only missed calls are forwarded. You climb down, read the thread, call back and put it on the schedule.
Insurance questions: "do you work with my insurance" replies come only from what you wrote down. It does not invent carrier names or claim you are on a list you never gave it.
It also runs the Google side: keeps your Google Business Profile current, drafts review replies (1 to 2 star replies wait for your OK), and tracks your map-pack and AI-search rank. Storm-season homeowners search the map pack.
When text-back is enough
You pick up most calls yourself, you mostly miss them while on a roof or after hours, you would rather sort leak vs estimate vs repair before calling back, and your callers are fine with a text and then a call from you.
When you need a voice receptionist instead
Some callers will only deal with a live voice, you want inspections booked without you, or you need live transfers for a leak call at 2 AM. Pick from the list above. The two can work together: a receptionist for the calls you can't take, text-back for the ones that still go unanswered.
More detail: how missed-call text-back works and Toolbench for roofing shops.
See how missed-call text-back works for roofers.
What a storm month does to your bill
Worked example labeled "our math from published rates, Oct 27, 2026": a month with a hailstorm in it, 200 calls from 140 different homeowners, average 3 minutes (600 minutes).
Per-minute and per-call plans grow fastest when a storm hits; per-caller billing grows slowest when the same homeowners call again; flat included minutes only help until the vendor starts charging for overage.
Safety note
If water is coming through a ceiling or the ceiling is sagging, stay out from under it and shut off power to that area if it is safe to reach the panel. Don't go up on a roof in a storm or on wet shingles. If a power line is down, stay far away and call your utility.
FAQ
It depends on what you already use and how hard storms hit your phone. Roofr is the simple add for Roofr users, AgentZap lists the most storm and insurance features, and Tactly and Rosie have the lowest entry prices. Prices checked Oct 27, 2026.
Some pages say so and some don't. AgentZap lists 100+ simultaneous calls. Tactly lists a daily cap of 50, 100 or 200 calls by plan. Rosie, Goodcall, Smith.ai and Roofr don't state a limit on their pricing pages, so ask before storm season.
AgentZap lists claim intake (policy number, adjuster, claim status). Tactly answers from your notes and leaves coverage questions to the insurer. The others don't say. Whatever you pick, write down what you do on claims and never let it promise coverage.
Roofr, AgentZap, Tactly and Rosie bill minutes, Smith.ai bills calls, Goodcall bills unique callers per month, and ServiceAgent bills credits per voice minute. That difference decides what a storm month costs.
Roofr says no contract, cancel any time. AgentZap and Tactly say cancel anytime. Smith.ai's AI plan is month to month with 30 days' notice. Rosie and Goodcall list monthly prices; check terms on their pages.
No. A receptionist takes the call. Text-back sends a text after a call you missed and asks what the job is over SMS. Toolbench does text-back and the Google profile; it does not pick up calls.
Related
- Toolbench for roofing shops
- How missed-call text-back works
- Answering service vs text-back vs AI receptionist
- Best AI receptionists for HVAC companies
- Best AI answering services for contractors
- The seasonal playbook
- Why the first contractor to reply wins the job
- Missed-call text-back software compared
Sources
All checked Oct 27, 2026.
- Roofr AI Receptionist
- AgentZap pricing
- AgentZap roofing page
- Tactly (roofers page)
- Rosie pricing
- Goodcall pricing
- Smith.ai AI Receptionist pricing
- Smith.ai human receptionists pricing
- ServiceAgent pricing