Prices at a glance (checked Oct 23, 2026)
Every price is from the vendor's own pricing page on Oct 23, 2026. Prices change, so click through before you buy.
- Type
- AI voice
- Entry price and plans
- Professional $49/mo (250 min); Scale $149/mo (1,000 min); Growth $299/mo (2,000 min). Annual: 2 months free. 7-day free trial.
- Booking
- Professional: appointment links by text. Scale: books directly on your calendar.
- Pricing page
- heyrosie.com/pricing
- Type
- AI voice
- Entry price and plans
- Starter $79/mo (100 unique customers, then 79¢ each, about 150 calls); Growth $129/mo (500, then 26¢); Scale $299/mo (2,000, then 15¢).
- Booking
- "Workers" such as a booker.
- Pricing page
- goodcall.com/pricing
- Type
- AI voice with human backup
- Entry price and plans
- Free $0 (25 calls/mo, then $3.00/call); Pro $150/mo (75 calls, $2.00/call, extra $2.50); Enterprise $500/mo (300 calls, $1.67/call).
- Booking
- AI Scheduling (Calendly and more).
- Pricing page
- smith.ai/pricing/ai-receptionist
- Type
- Live people
- Entry price and plans
- Starter $300/mo (30 calls, $11.50 extra); Basic $810/mo (90 calls, $10.50 extra); Pro $2,100/mo (300 calls, $8.50 extra).
- Booking
- Book appointments $1.50 per call.
- Pricing page
- smith.ai/pricing
- Type
- All-in-one CRM with AI voice credits
- Entry price and plans
- Launch $0; Core $39/mo billed yearly or $49 monthly (2,000 credits); Growth $95/mo yearly or $119 monthly (6,000 credits); Franchise $279/mo yearly or $349 monthly.
- Booking
- Booking widget and calendar sync.
- Pricing page
- serviceagent.ai/pricing
- Type
- Missed-call text-back and Google layer (does not answer calls)
- Entry price and plans
- See /pricing
- Booking
- Texts the caller back and qualifies the job over SMS; the owner books and calls back.
- Pricing page
- /missed-call-text-back
| Tool | Type | Entry price and plans | Booking | Pricing page |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rosie | AI voice | Professional $49/mo (250 min); Scale $149/mo (1,000 min); Growth $299/mo (2,000 min). Annual: 2 months free. 7-day free trial. | Professional: appointment links by text. Scale: books directly on your calendar. | heyrosie.com/pricing |
| Goodcall | AI voice | Starter $79/mo (100 unique customers, then 79¢ each, about 150 calls); Growth $129/mo (500, then 26¢); Scale $299/mo (2,000, then 15¢). | "Workers" such as a booker. | goodcall.com/pricing |
| Smith.ai AI Receptionist | AI voice with human backup | Free $0 (25 calls/mo, then $3.00/call); Pro $150/mo (75 calls, $2.00/call, extra $2.50); Enterprise $500/mo (300 calls, $1.67/call). | AI Scheduling (Calendly and more). | smith.ai/pricing/ai-receptionist |
| Smith.ai human receptionists | Live people | Starter $300/mo (30 calls, $11.50 extra); Basic $810/mo (90 calls, $10.50 extra); Pro $2,100/mo (300 calls, $8.50 extra). | Book appointments $1.50 per call. | smith.ai/pricing |
| ServiceAgent (launches soon / waitlist) | All-in-one CRM with AI voice credits | Launch $0; Core $39/mo billed yearly or $49 monthly (2,000 credits); Growth $95/mo yearly or $119 monthly (6,000 credits); Franchise $279/mo yearly or $349 monthly. | Booking widget and calendar sync. | serviceagent.ai/pricing |
| Toolbench | Missed-call text-back and Google layer (does not answer calls) | See /pricing | Texts the caller back and qualifies the job over SMS; the owner books and calls back. | /missed-call-text-back |
How we scored
Five criteria, equal weight, scored only from each vendor's public pages on Oct 23, 2026: emergency handling (can an urgent call, like a burst pipe or sewage backup, reach a person); after-hours and weekend coverage at no extra fee; freeze-night cost (what the meter does when calls jump); booking on the entry plan; and setup effort.
- Rosie
- Warm and live transfers from Scale
- Goodcall
- Choose who receives transfers
- Smith.ai AI
- Transfer to a live receptionist
- ServiceAgent
- Not stated on the pricing page
- Rosie
- 24/7 on every plan
- Goodcall
- 24/7
- Smith.ai AI
- 24/7; can transfer to a live North America receptionist
- ServiceAgent
- 24/7 listed; launches soon / waitlist
- Rosie
- Minutes: Scale covers a 360-minute freeze month
- Goodcall
- Per unique caller; slowest bill growth when the same people call back
- Smith.ai AI
- Per-call overage grows fastest in a surge
- ServiceAgent
- Credits: voice minute = 15 credits; overage $0.02 to $0.04 each
- Rosie
- Appointment links by text on Professional; calendar booking needs Scale
- Goodcall
- "Workers" such as a booker
- Smith.ai AI
- AI Scheduling (Calendly and more)
- ServiceAgent
- Booking widget and calendar sync
- Rosie
- 7-day free trial
- Goodcall
- Free demo agent instead of a trial
- Smith.ai AI
- Month to month; 30 days' notice to cancel on AI
- ServiceAgent
- Waitlist before launch; self-serve plans listed
| Criterion | Rosie | Goodcall | Smith.ai AI | ServiceAgent |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Emergency handling | Warm and live transfers from Scale | Choose who receives transfers | Transfer to a live receptionist | Not stated on the pricing page |
| After-hours coverage | 24/7 on every plan | 24/7 | 24/7; can transfer to a live North America receptionist | 24/7 listed; launches soon / waitlist |
| Freeze-night cost | Minutes: Scale covers a 360-minute freeze month | Per unique caller; slowest bill growth when the same people call back | Per-call overage grows fastest in a surge | Credits: voice minute = 15 credits; overage $0.02 to $0.04 each |
| Booking on entry plan | Appointment links by text on Professional; calendar booking needs Scale | "Workers" such as a booker | AI Scheduling (Calendly and more) | Booking widget and calendar sync |
| Setup effort | 7-day free trial | Free demo agent instead of a trial | Month to month; 30 days' notice to cancel on AI | Waitlist before launch; self-serve plans listed |
Which one fits your shop
Solo plumber starting cheap
Rosie Professional is the lowest listed entry price. It sends appointment links by text. Calendar booking needs Scale.
Drain and sewer calls after hours, lots of repeat callers
Goodcall bills per unique caller, so a customer who calls three times about the same backup counts once. Spam and wrong numbers do not count. That keeps a busy freeze month more predictable.
You want real people on the hard calls
Smith.ai AI can transfer to a live North America receptionist. The human receptionist plans are a separate product with higher per-call prices.
You also want a CRM and invoicing, and can wait for launch
ServiceAgent bundles CRM features with AI voice credits, but its site still shows a launches-soon waitlist (as of Oct 23, 2026). Core is about 133 voice minutes at 15 credits per minute (our math from the published credit rule).
You can't always answer the phone under a sink and just need callers to get a fast reply
Missed-call text-back may be enough. See when you can't always answer the phone below.
Rosie
Price line (Oct 23, 2026): Professional $49/mo (250 min), Scale $149/mo (1,000 min), Growth $299/mo (2,000 min). Annual billing equals 2 months free. Source: heyrosie.com/pricing.
What the page lists
- 24/7 answering on every plan.
- English and Spanish on every call, all plans.
- Multiple calls at once.
- Professional: appointment links by text; message taking for 2 scenarios.
- Scale: calendar booking, warm and live transfers, texts during the call.
- Growth: waterfall transfers and custom training.
- 7-day free trial.
Check before you buy
The page does not list what happens when you go over your minutes. Ask before a freeze month.
Goodcall
Price line (Oct 23, 2026): Starter $79/mo (100 unique customers, then 79¢), Growth $129/mo (500, then 26¢), Scale $299/mo (2,000, then 15¢). Source: goodcall.com/pricing.
What the page lists
- Never meters minutes.
- Repeat callers count once a month; spam and wrong numbers do not count.
- Local number included, or forward yours.
- "Workers" such as a booker for scheduling tasks.
- Choose who receives transfers.
- Free demo agent instead of a trial.
Check before you buy
Confirm how a unique customer is defined for your shop, and what happens when a new number calls every day of a freeze.
Smith.ai
AI Receptionist
Price line (Oct 23, 2026): Free $0 (25 calls/mo, then $3.00/call); Pro $150/mo (75 calls, $2.00/call, extra $2.50); Enterprise $500/mo (300 calls, $1.67/call). Source: smith.ai/pricing/ai-receptionist.
What the page lists
- AI Scheduling (Calendly and more).
- Can transfer to a live North America receptionist, day or night.
- Month to month; 30 days' notice to cancel.
- Every answered call counts; up to 10% can be removed as spam.
Human receptionists
Price line (Oct 23, 2026): Starter $300/mo (30 calls, $11.50 extra); Basic $810/mo (90 calls, $10.50 extra); Pro $2,100/mo (300 calls, $8.50 extra). Book appointments $1.50 per call. Spanish line $1.00 per call. Source: smith.ai/pricing.
- Live-staffed 24/7 at no extra cost.
- No charge for spam.
- 30-day money-back guarantee.
Check before you buy
Every answered call counts, so a night of burst-pipe calls adds the per-call rate quickly. Run the freeze-night math below against your last cold snap.
ServiceAgent (launches soon / waitlist)
Price line (Oct 23, 2026): Launch $0; Core $39/mo yearly or $49 monthly (2,000 credits); Growth $95/mo yearly or $119 monthly (6,000 credits); Franchise $279/mo yearly or $349 monthly. Source: serviceagent.ai/pricing.
What the page lists
- AI voice minute = 15 credits (Core is about 133 voice minutes, our math).
- Extra credits $0.02 to $0.04 each.
- Booking widget and calendar sync.
- Site banner: "ServiceAgent launches soon. Register for the waitlist" (as of Oct 23, 2026).
Check before you buy
Confirm launch timing and credit burn for your average call length before you count on it for a freeze night.
When you can't always answer the phone: missed-call text-back
When a call goes unanswered, the caller gets a text from your business in about 30 seconds, including after hours. The text asks what is wrong, the address and how soon they need someone, and puts the lead in one inbox with urgent jobs first. Callers often answer in a few words, like a clogged drain and "today." You keep your number; only missed calls are forwarded. You or your on-call plumber make the call back and book the job.
It also runs the Google side: keeps your Google Business Profile current, drafts review replies (1 to 2 star replies wait for your OK), and tracks your map-pack and AI-search rank.
When text-back is enough
You answer most calls yourself, you mostly miss calls mid-job or after hours, and your callers are fine with a text and a call back. Many texted leads still ask for a call when you get a chance.
When you need a voice receptionist instead
Some callers will only deal with a live voice, you want calls booked without you, or you need live transfers for a burst pipe at 2 AM. Pick from the list above. The two can work together: a receptionist for answered calls, text-back for missed ones.
More detail: how missed-call text-back works, missed-call text-back for plumbing shops, and set up plumbing intake step by step.
See how missed-call text-back works for plumbers. Or scan your Google profile first.
What a freeze night does to your bill
Worked example labeled "our math from published rates, Oct 23, 2026": a cold-snap month with 120 calls from 90 different callers, average 3 minutes (360 minutes).
Per-minute and per-call plans grow fastest when calls jump; per-caller billing grows slowest when the same people call back about the same leak.
Comparing against a live answering service? See what an answering service bills a plumbing shop.
Safety note
If water is pouring in, shut off the main water valve if it is safe to do so, then call a plumber. If you smell gas, leave the building and call your gas utility or 911 from outside.
FAQ
It depends on call volume and booking needs. Rosie has the lowest entry price listed, Goodcall is the most predictable when the same customers call back, and Smith.ai adds real people. Prices checked Oct 23, 2026.
Goodcall says spam and wrong numbers don't count. Smith.ai's AI plan counts every answered call but lets you remove up to 10% as spam. Smith.ai's human plans don't charge for spam. Rosie lists automatic spam detection.
Smith.ai's AI plan is month to month with 30 days' notice; its human plans have a 30-day money-back guarantee. Rosie offers monthly or annual billing. Goodcall and ServiceAgent list monthly prices; check terms on their pages.
Rosie bills minutes, Smith.ai bills calls, Goodcall bills unique callers per month, and ServiceAgent bills credits per voice minute. That difference decides what a freeze night costs.
Voice receptionists use AI voices with a custom name and greeting (Rosie lists 10+ voices). Smith.ai can hand off to a live person. With missed-call text-back the caller gets a text from your business and a person calls back.
No. A receptionist answers the call. Text-back sends a text after a call you missed and asks what the job is over SMS. Toolbench does text-back and the Google profile; it does not answer calls.
Related
- Toolbench for plumbing shops
- AI receptionist for plumbing companies: a setup guide
- What an answering service bills a plumbing shop
- Best AI receptionists for HVAC companies
- How missed-call text-back works
- Missed-call text-back software compared
Sources
All checked Oct 23, 2026.
- Rosie pricing
- Goodcall pricing
- Smith.ai AI Receptionist pricing
- Smith.ai human receptionists pricing
- ServiceAgent pricing