Prices at a glance (checked Oct 25, 2026)
Every price is from the vendor's own pricing page on Oct 25, 2026. Prices change, so click through before you buy.
- Type
- AI voice
- Entry price and plans
- Professional $49/mo (250 min); Scale $149/mo (1,000 min); Growth $299/mo (2,000 min). Annual: 2 months free. 7-day free trial.
- Booking
- Professional: appointment links by text. Scale: books directly on your calendar.
- Pricing page
- heyrosie.com/pricing
- Type
- AI voice
- Entry price and plans
- Starter $79/mo (100 unique customers, then 79¢ each, about 150 calls); Growth $129/mo (500, then 26¢); Scale $299/mo (2,000, then 15¢).
- Booking
- "Workers" such as a booker.
- Pricing page
- goodcall.com/pricing
- Type
- AI voice with human backup
- Entry price and plans
- Free $0 (25 calls/mo, then $3.00/call); Pro $150/mo (75 calls, $2.00/call, extra $2.50; 150-call tier $270/mo); Enterprise $500/mo ($1.67/call).
- Booking
- AI Scheduling (Calendly and more).
- Pricing page
- smith.ai/pricing/ai-receptionist
- Type
- Live people
- Entry price and plans
- 30 calls $300/mo ($11.50 extra); 90 calls $810/mo ($10.50 extra); 300 calls $2,100/mo ($8.50 extra).
- Booking
- Book appointments $1.50 per call.
- Pricing page
- smith.ai/pricing
- Type
- All-in-one CRM with AI voice credits
- Entry price and plans
- Launch $0; Core $39/mo billed yearly or $49 monthly (2,000 credits); Growth $95/mo yearly or $119 monthly (6,000 credits); Franchise $279/mo yearly or $349 monthly.
- Booking
- Booking widget and calendar sync.
- Pricing page
- serviceagent.ai/pricing
- Type
- Missed-call text-back and Google layer (does not pick up calls)
- Entry price and plans
- See /pricing
- Booking
- Texts the caller after a missed call and collects the job details over SMS; the owner books and returns the call.
- Pricing page
- /missed-call-text-back
| Tool | Type | Entry price and plans | Booking | Pricing page |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rosie | AI voice | Professional $49/mo (250 min); Scale $149/mo (1,000 min); Growth $299/mo (2,000 min). Annual: 2 months free. 7-day free trial. | Professional: appointment links by text. Scale: books directly on your calendar. | heyrosie.com/pricing |
| Goodcall | AI voice | Starter $79/mo (100 unique customers, then 79¢ each, about 150 calls); Growth $129/mo (500, then 26¢); Scale $299/mo (2,000, then 15¢). | "Workers" such as a booker. | goodcall.com/pricing |
| Smith.ai AI Receptionist | AI voice with human backup | Free $0 (25 calls/mo, then $3.00/call); Pro $150/mo (75 calls, $2.00/call, extra $2.50; 150-call tier $270/mo); Enterprise $500/mo ($1.67/call). | AI Scheduling (Calendly and more). | smith.ai/pricing/ai-receptionist |
| Smith.ai human receptionists | Live people | 30 calls $300/mo ($11.50 extra); 90 calls $810/mo ($10.50 extra); 300 calls $2,100/mo ($8.50 extra). | Book appointments $1.50 per call. | smith.ai/pricing |
| ServiceAgent (launches soon / waitlist) | All-in-one CRM with AI voice credits | Launch $0; Core $39/mo billed yearly or $49 monthly (2,000 credits); Growth $95/mo yearly or $119 monthly (6,000 credits); Franchise $279/mo yearly or $349 monthly. | Booking widget and calendar sync. | serviceagent.ai/pricing |
| Toolbench | Missed-call text-back and Google layer (does not pick up calls) | See /pricing | Texts the caller after a missed call and collects the job details over SMS; the owner books and returns the call. | /missed-call-text-back |
How we scored
Five criteria, equal weight, scored only from each vendor's public pages on Oct 25, 2026: urgent-call handling (can a no-power, tripping-breaker or storm-damage call reach a person); after-hours and weekend coverage at no extra fee; storm-week cost (what the meter does when calls jump after an outage); booking on the entry plan (planned quotes like panels, dedicated lines and EV chargers); and setup effort.
Electrical calls tend to be either urgent (part of the house is dark, a breaker keeps tripping) or a planned quote (a panel upgrade, a dedicated 240v line, an EV charger). We scored for both.
- Rosie
- Warm and live transfers from Scale
- Goodcall
- Choose who receives transfers
- Smith.ai AI
- Transfer to a live receptionist
- ServiceAgent
- Not stated on the pricing page
- Rosie
- 24/7 on every plan
- Goodcall
- 24/7
- Smith.ai AI
- 24/7; can transfer to a live North America receptionist
- ServiceAgent
- 24/7 listed; launches soon / waitlist
- Rosie
- Minutes: Scale covers a 450-minute storm month
- Goodcall
- Per unique caller; slowest bill growth when the same people call again
- Smith.ai AI
- Per-call overage grows fastest in a surge
- ServiceAgent
- Credits: voice minute = 15 credits; overage $0.02 to $0.04 each
- Rosie
- Appointment links by text on Professional; calendar booking needs Scale
- Goodcall
- "Workers" such as a booker
- Smith.ai AI
- AI Scheduling (Calendly and more)
- ServiceAgent
- Booking widget and calendar sync
- Rosie
- 7-day free trial
- Goodcall
- Free demo agent instead of a trial
- Smith.ai AI
- Month to month; 30 days' notice to cancel on AI
- ServiceAgent
- Waitlist before launch; self-serve plans listed
| Criterion | Rosie | Goodcall | Smith.ai AI | ServiceAgent |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Urgent-call handling | Warm and live transfers from Scale | Choose who receives transfers | Transfer to a live receptionist | Not stated on the pricing page |
| After-hours coverage | 24/7 on every plan | 24/7 | 24/7; can transfer to a live North America receptionist | 24/7 listed; launches soon / waitlist |
| Storm-week cost | Minutes: Scale covers a 450-minute storm month | Per unique caller; slowest bill growth when the same people call again | Per-call overage grows fastest in a surge | Credits: voice minute = 15 credits; overage $0.02 to $0.04 each |
| Booking on entry plan | Appointment links by text on Professional; calendar booking needs Scale | "Workers" such as a booker | AI Scheduling (Calendly and more) | Booking widget and calendar sync |
| Setup effort | 7-day free trial | Free demo agent instead of a trial | Month to month; 30 days' notice to cancel on AI | Waitlist before launch; self-serve plans listed |
Which one fits your shop
One-person shop that can't always get to the phone, starting cheap
Rosie Professional sends appointment links by text; calendar booking needs Scale. Goodcall Starter is pitched for a solo operator who misses calls while on the job.
Breakers tripping and no-power calls after hours, lots of repeat callers
Goodcall bills per unique caller, so a customer who calls three times during an outage counts once. Spam and wrong numbers do not count.
Panel, fuse-box and EV charger quotes you want on the calendar
Rosie Scale books directly on your calendar. Smith.ai AI lists AI Scheduling (Calendly and more).
You want real people on the hard calls
Smith.ai AI can transfer to a live North America receptionist. The human receptionist plans are a separate product with higher per-call prices.
You also want a CRM and invoicing, and can wait for launch
ServiceAgent bundles CRM features with AI voice credits, but its site still shows a launches-soon waitlist (as of Oct 25, 2026). Core is about 133 voice minutes at 15 credits per minute (our math from the published credit rule).
You mostly need missed callers to get a fast reply
Missed-call text-back may be enough. See when you can't always get to the phone below.
Rosie
Price line (Oct 25, 2026): Professional $49/mo (250 min), Scale $149/mo (1,000 min), Growth $299/mo (2,000 min). Annual billing equals 2 months free. Source: heyrosie.com/pricing.
What the page lists
- 24/7 answering on every plan.
- English and Spanish on every call, all plans.
- Multiple calls at once.
- Professional: appointment links by text.
- Scale: calendar booking, warm and live transfers.
- Growth: waterfall transfers.
- 7-day free trial. Annual: 2 months free.
Check before you buy
The page does not list what happens when you go over your minutes. Ask before storm season.
Goodcall
Price line (Oct 25, 2026): Starter $79/mo (100 unique customers, then 79¢), Growth $129/mo (500, then 26¢), Scale $299/mo (2,000, then 15¢). Source: goodcall.com/pricing.
What the page lists
- Never meters minutes.
- Repeat callers count once a month; spam and wrong numbers do not count.
- Going over: plan rate, no penalty rate.
- Local number included, or forward yours.
- "Workers" such as a booker for scheduling tasks.
- Choose who receives transfers.
- Free demo agent instead of a trial.
Check before you buy
Confirm how a unique customer is defined for your shop, and what happens when a new number calls every day of a storm week.
Smith.ai
AI Receptionist
Price line (Oct 25, 2026): Free $0 (25 calls/mo, then $3.00/call); Pro $150/mo (75 calls, $2.00/call, extra $2.50; 150-call tier $270/mo); Enterprise $500/mo ($1.67/call). Source: smith.ai/pricing/ai-receptionist.
What the page lists
- AI Scheduling (Calendly and more).
- Can transfer to a live North America receptionist, day or night.
- Month to month; 30 days' notice to cancel.
- Every answered call counts; up to 10% can be removed as spam.
Human receptionists
Price line (Oct 25, 2026): 30 calls $300/mo ($11.50 extra); 90 calls $810/mo ($10.50 extra); 300 calls $2,100/mo ($8.50 extra). Book appointments $1.50 per call. Spanish line $1.00 per call. Source: smith.ai/pricing.
- Live-staffed 24/7; "Calls at 2 pm and 2 am cost the same."
- No charge for spam.
Check before you buy
Every answered call counts, so a night of outage calls adds the per-call rate quickly. Run the storm-week math below against your last outage log.
ServiceAgent (launches soon / waitlist)
Price line (Oct 25, 2026): Launch $0; Core $39/mo yearly or $49 monthly (2,000 credits); Growth $95/mo yearly or $119 monthly (6,000 credits); Franchise $279/mo yearly or $349 monthly. Source: serviceagent.ai/pricing.
What the page lists
- AI voice minute = 15 credits (Core is about 133 voice minutes, our math).
- Extra credits $0.02 to $0.04 each.
- Booking widget and calendar sync.
- Site banner: "ServiceAgent launches soon. Register for the waitlist" (as of Oct 25, 2026).
Check before you buy
Confirm launch timing and credit burn for your average call length before you count on it for a storm week.
Callers often ask for a licensed electrician. None of these pricing pages say the tool checks licenses or permits, so put your license number and service area in its instructions yourself.
When you can't always get to the phone: missed-call text-back
When a call goes unanswered, the caller gets a text from your business in about 30 seconds, including after hours. The text asks what the problem is, the address and how soon they need someone, and puts the lead in one inbox with urgent jobs first. Callers often reply in a few words, like a breaker that keeps tripping, or ask what is next available. You keep your number; only missed calls are forwarded. You or your on-call electrician return the call and book the job.
A text thread also lets a caller tell you the problem fixed itself before anyone drives out.
It also runs the Google side: keeps your Google Business Profile current, drafts review replies (1 to 2 star replies wait for your OK), and tracks your map-pack and AI-search rank.
When text-back is enough
You pick up most calls yourself, you mostly miss calls mid-job or after hours, and your callers are fine with a text and a call from you. Many texted leads still ask for a call when you get a chance.
When you need a voice receptionist instead
Some callers will only deal with a live voice, you want calls booked without you, or you need live transfers for a storm-damage call at 2 AM. Pick from the list above. The two can work together: a receptionist for the calls you can't take, text-back for the ones that still go unanswered.
More detail: how missed-call text-back works and Toolbench for electrical shops.
See how missed-call text-back works for electricians.
What a storm week does to your bill
Worked example labeled "our math from published rates, Oct 25, 2026": a month with a storm and an outage in it, 150 calls from 110 different callers, average 3 minutes (450 minutes).
Per-minute and per-call plans grow fastest when calls jump; per-caller billing grows slowest when the same people call again about the same outage.
Safety note
If you see sparks or smoke, or smell burning, stay away from it and don't touch anything electrical. If there is smoke or fire, get out and call 911. If a power line is down, stay far away and call your utility. If you smell gas, leave and call your gas utility or 911 from outside.
FAQ
It depends on call volume and booking needs. Rosie has the lowest entry price listed, Goodcall is the most predictable when the same customers call again during an outage, and Smith.ai adds real people. Prices checked Oct 25, 2026.
Goodcall says spam and wrong numbers don't count. Smith.ai's AI plan counts every call it takes but lets you remove up to 10% as spam. Smith.ai's human plans don't charge for spam. Rosie lists automatic spam detection.
Smith.ai's AI plan is month to month with 30 days' notice. Rosie offers monthly or annual billing. Goodcall and ServiceAgent list monthly prices; check terms on their pages.
Rosie bills minutes, Smith.ai bills calls, Goodcall bills unique callers per month, and ServiceAgent bills credits per voice minute. That difference decides what a storm week costs.
Not always. Some callers find a tripped breaker or a switch and the problem is gone. A voice receptionist with live transfer, or a text thread you read before you roll, gives you a chance to find out first. When in doubt about safety, go.
No. A receptionist takes the call. Text-back sends a text after a call you missed and asks what the job is over SMS. Toolbench does text-back and the Google profile; it does not pick up calls.
Related
- Toolbench for electrical shops
- Best AI receptionists for HVAC companies
- How missed-call text-back works
- Missed-call text-back software compared
Sources
All checked Oct 25, 2026.
- Rosie pricing
- Goodcall pricing
- Smith.ai AI Receptionist pricing
- Smith.ai human receptionists pricing
- ServiceAgent pricing